Shtum

Shtum
By:"Jem Lester"
Published on 2016-04-07 by Orion

Ben Jewell has hit breaking point. His ten-year-old son, Jonah, has never spoken, so when Ben and Jonah are forced to move in with Ben's elderly father, three generations of men - one who can't talk; two who won't - are thrown together. As Ben battles single fatherhood, a string of well-meaning social workers and his own demons, he learns some difficult home truths. Jonah, blissful in his innocence, becomes the prism through which all the complicated strands of personal identity, family history and misunderstanding are finally untangled. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls, THE SHOCK OF THE FALL and THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME.

This Book was ranked 30 by Google Books for keyword Jemima J: A Novel About Ugly Ducklings and Swans by Jane Green.

Thanks for visit to our blog about review google books, for complete PDF book please register HERE